National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP)



Which Clinic is Right for You?

Not sure what clinic to to take? Click here to find out which clinic is best for you, and scroll down this page to see a list of the 2017 clinics.

Community Softball Coach

Location

Date Contact Phone Email

Weyburn

February 10-11 Jim Swyryda 306-861-5053 jim.swyryda@cornerstonesd.ca

Moose Jaw

March 17-18 Shawn Okerstrom 306-630-8567  shawn@ap4t.com
Wadena March 24-25 Mark Sweatman         306-338-7843 mark_sweatman@hotmail.com

Warman

April 7-8 Jason Larner 306-933-0545 president@warmanminorball.com
Regina April 28-29 Kristina Kenny 306-552-6944 rmsl@sasktel.net

Swift Current

May 5-6 Terry Pavely 306-778-6435 terry.pavely@sasktel.net

Saskatoon

May 6-7 Barb Corny 306-374-5155 smsl@sasktel.net

Buffalo Narrows

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee: $140.00           

May 6-7 Shaylee Woods 306-235-7479  

Tisdale

May 12-13 Marlys Mooney 306-852-7973 marlysmooney4@gmail.com

Moosomin

May 12-13 Paul Fisher 306-434-7980 psfisher@sasktel.net

Ochapowace

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee:
$140.00

May 12-13 Andrew Daniels 306-696-2000 andrew.daniels@ochapowace.ca

La Ronge

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee:
$140.00

May 27-28 Kevin Roberts 306-425-4852 kroberts@llrib.ca

Carry the Kettle

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee:
$140.00

TBA Cindy Desnomie 306-332-8215

cindy.desnomie@fhqtc.com

Meadow Lake

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee:
$140.00

June 3-4 Terrance Sylvestre 306-240-5404 terrance.sylvestre@mtlc.net

Onion Lake Cree
Nation

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee:
$140.00

June 24-25 Denise Waskewitch 306-344-1332 deniser.waskewitch@onionlake.ca

Community Softball Coach Workshop

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee
$140.00              

July 22-23 Jason Johnston 306-381-3311 jjjohnston@sasktel.net

2017 Competition Introduction

Location Weekend 1 Weekend 2
Martensville/Warman: DEADLINE PASSED March 4-5 March 18-19
Regina: DEADLINE PASSED April 8-9 May 6-7



Competition Introduction Evaluation

Click HERE for information on the evaluation process.
Click HERE for the application form.

Professional Development(PD) Modules

Click on the Module title for more information and the opportunity to acquire PD points: Professional Development Points Webinar Series

The cost is $15.00 per session or $60.00 for all 6! You can pick and choose which ones you want. Each session is 1 P.D. point.

Topic Presenter Date
Mental Side of the Game Jeff Ellsworth March 27
Base Running Ryan Wolfe April 10
Game Management John Stuart May 1
The art of calling the Game (Pitch Selection) Bruce Casselman May 1
Creating a Winning Culture Chantal Valée May 29
Preparing for Elite Competitions Pat Reid June 19


   Click on the following coaching module links for more information:

   Coach Initiation In Sport Module - Free until August 3, 2017 and worth 5 P.D. points!
   Making Headway in Sport
   Air Aware

   Did you know that you can receive 1 P.D. point for coaching a year? Make sure you
   self-report your active coaching in your locker!

Competition Development (Level 3 Technical)

Below is the rotational chart for the Softball Competition Development Clinics to be hosted by the Province listed and Softball Canada.

For more information, please contact Lise Jubinville at ljubinville@softball.ca.

Year

East

West

2017-2018

Quebec

Alberta

2018-2019 (WCSGs)

Ontario

BC

2019-2020

Atlantic (Regional)

Manitoba and Saskatchewan

2020-2021 (CSGs)

No Clinics

No Clinics

2021-2022

Quebec

Alberta

2022-2023 (WCSGs)

Ontario*

BC

2023-2024

Atlantic (Regional)

Manitoba and Saskatchewan

2024-2025 (CSGs)

No Clinics

No Clinics

For more information on the Competition Multi-Sport Modules, please contact the Coaches Association of Saskatchewan. For more information, click here.

Ottawa Web Design