National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP)

Not sure what clinic to to take? Click here to find out which clinic is best for you.

2017 Clinics

Community Softball Coach

 

Location

 

Date

 

Contact

 

Phone

 

E-Mail

 

Weyburn

February 10-11, 2017 Jim Swyryda 306-861-5053 jim.swyryda@cornerstonesd.ca

 

Moose Jaw

March 17-18, 2017 Shawn Okerstrom 306-630-8567  shawn@ap4t.com
Wadena March 24-25, 2017 Mark Sweatman 306-338-7843 mark_sweatman@hotmail.com

 

Warman

April 7-8, 2017 Jason Larner 306-933-0545 president@warmanminorball.com
Regina April 28-29, 2017 Kristina Kenny 306-552-6944 rmsl@sasktel.net

 

Swift Current

May 5-6, 2017 Terry Pavely 306-778-6435 terry.pavely@sasktel.net

 

Saskatoon

May 6-7, 2017 Barb Corny 306-374-5155 smsl@sasktel.net

 

Buffalo Narrows

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee $140.00

May 6-7, 2017 Shaylee Woods 306-235-7479  

 

Tisdale

May 12-13, 2017 Marlys Mooney 306-852-7973 marlysmooney4@gmail.com

 

Moosomin

May 12-13, 2017 Paul Fisher 306-434-7980 psfisher@sasktel.net

 

Ochapowace

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee $140.00

May 12-13, 2017 Andrew Daniels 306-696-2000 andrew.daniels@ochapowace.ca

 

La Ronge

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee $140.00

May 27-28, 2017 Kevin Roberts 306-425-4852 kroberts@llrib.ca

 

Carry the Kettle

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee $140.00

June 2-3, 2017 Cindy Desnomie 306-332-8215

cindy.desnomie@fhqtc.com

 

Meadow Lake

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee $140.00

June 3-4, 2017 Terrance Sylvestre 306-240-5404 terrance.sylvestre@mtlc.net

Onion Lake Cree Nation

Non-Aboriginal Registration Fee
$140.00

June 24-25 Denise Waskewitch 306-344-1332 deniser.waskewitch@onionlake.ca


2017 Competition Introduction

Click the location name for the form.

Location

Weekend 1

Weekend 2

Martensville/Warman
DEADLINE PASSED

 March 4 - 5, 2017

March 18 - 19, 2017

Regina
DEADLINE PASSED

April 8 - 9, 2017

May 6 - 7, 2017

 

Competition Introduction Evaluation

Click HERE for information on the evaluation process.
Click HERE for the application form.

Professional Development(PD) Modules

Click on the Module title for more information and the opportunity to acquire PD points.

Professional Development Points Webinar Series

The cost is $15.00 per session or $60.00 for all 6! You can pick and choose which ones you want. Each session is 1 P.D. point.

Topic

Presenter

Date

Mental Side of the Game

Jeff Ellsworth

March 27

Base Running

Ryan Wolfe

April 10

Game Management

John Stuart

May 1

The art of calling the Game (Pitch Selection)

Bruce Casselman

May 15

Creating a Winning Culture

Chantal Valée

May 29

Preparing for Elite Competitions

Pat Reid

June 19

   

 

Coach Initiation In Sport Module - Free until August 3, 2017 and worth 5 P.D. points!

Making Headway in Sport

Air Aware

Did you know that you can receive 1 P.D. point for coaching a year? Make sure you self-report your active coaching in your locker!

Competition Development (Level 3 Technical)

Below is the rotational chart for the Softball Competition Development Clinics to be hosted by the Province listed and Softball Canada.

For more information, please contact Lise Jubinville at ljubinville@softball.ca.

YEAR

EAST

WEST

2017-2018

Quebec

Alberta

2018-2019 (WCSGs)

Ontario

BC

2019-2020

Atlantic (Regional)

Manitoba and Saskatchewan

2020-2021 (CSGs)

No Clinics

No Clinics

2021-2022

Quebec

Alberta

2022-2023 (WCSGs)

Ontario*

BC

2023-2024

Atlantic (Regional)

Manitoba and Saskatchewan

2024-2025 (CSGs)

No Clinics

No Clinics

 

For more information on the Competition Multi-Sport Modules, please contact the Coaches Association of Saskatchewan. For more information, click here.

 

Ottawa Web Design